Burna Boy, Wizkid win at BET Awards 2020: Complete list of winners

Felix M. Okoye

Nigerian afropop music star, Damini Ebunoluwa Ogulu popularly known as Burna Boy has garnered for himself a second BET award for Best International Act the 2nd year in a row.

Wizkid, who has won only one Best International Act award made it as a winner alongside Beyoncé, Blue Ivy, and Saint Jhn in their collaboration, “Brown Skin Girl” for BET HER Award.

Unfortunately, Mavin Records young singer, REMA who made his nomination debut lost the award for Viewer’s Choice: Best New International Act award to Zimbabwean artiste SHA SHA.

Also, sensational American rap diva, Megan Thee Stallion defeated the likes of Cardi B, Doja Cat, Lizzo, Nicki Minaj and Saweetie to win the plaque for Best Female Hip Hop Artist. And the Best Male Hip Hop Artist went to DaBaby.

See complete list of winners below;

Best International Act

– Burna Boy (Nigeria) – Winner
– Innoss’B (DRC)
– Sho Madjozi (S. Africa)
– Dave (U.K.)
– Stormzy (U.K.)
– Ninho (France)
– S.Pri Noir (France)

Viewer’s Choice: Best New International Act

– Rema (Nigeria)
– SHA SHA (Zimbabwe) – Winner
– Celeste (U.K.)
– Young T & Bugsey (U.K.)
– Hatik (France)
– Stacy (France)


– Alicia Keys, “Underdog”
– Beyoncé ft. Blue Ivy, WizKid & Saint Jhn, “Brown Skin Girl” – Winner
– Ciara ft. Lupita Nyong’o, Ester Dean, City Girls & La La, “Melanin”
– Layton Greene, “I Choose”
– Lizzo ft. Missy Elliott, “Tempo”
– Rapsody ft. PJ Morgan, “Afeni”

Best Female R&B/Pop Artist

– Beyoncé
– H.E.R.
– Jhene Aiko
– Kehlani
– Lizzo – Winner
– Summer Walker

Best Male R&B/Pop Artist

– Anderson .Paak
– Chris Brown – Winner
– Jacquees
– Khalid
– The Weeknd
– Usher

Best Group

– Chloe x Halle
– City Girls
– EarthGang
– Griselda
– Migos – Winner

Best Collaboration

– Chris Brown Ft. Drake, “No Guidance” – Winner
– DJ Khaled ft. Nipsey Hussle & John Legend, “Higher”
– Future ft. Drake, “Life Is Good”
– H.E.R. ft. YG, “Slide”
– Megan Thee Stallion ft. Nicki Minaj & Ty Dolla $ign, “Hot Girl Summer”
– Wale ft. Jeremih, “On Chill”

Best Male Hip Hop Artist

– DaBaby – Winner
– Drake
– Future
– Lil Baby
– Roddy Ricch
– Travis Scott

Best Female Hip Hop Artist

– Cardi B
– Doja Cat
– Lizzo
– Megan Thee Stallion – Winner
– Nicki Minaj
– Saweetie

Video of the Year

– Chris Brown Ft. Drake, “No Guidance”
DaBaby, “Bop”
– DJ Khaled ft. Nipsey Hussle & John Legend, “Higher” – Winner
– Doja Cat, “Say So”
– Megan Thee Stallion ft. Nicki Minaj & Ty Dolla $ign, “Hot Girl Summer”
– Roddy Ricch, “The Box”

Video Director of the Year

– Benny Boom
– Cole Bennett
– Dave Meyers
– Director X
– Eif Rivera
– Teyana “Spike Tee” Taylor – Winner

Best New Artist

– DaniLeigh
– Lil Nas X
– Pop Smoke
– Roddy Ricch – Winner
– Summer Walker
– YBN Cordae

Album of the Year

– Cuz I Love You, Lizzo
– Fever, Megan Thee Stallion
– Homecoming: The Live Album, Beyoncé
– I Used to Know Her, H.E.R.
– Kirk, DaBaby
– Please Excuse Me For Being Antisocial, Roddy Ricch – Winner

Dr. Bobby Jones Best Gospel/Inspirational

– Fred Hammond, “Alright”
– John P. Kee ft. Zacardi Cortez, “I Made It Out”
– Kanye West, “Follow God”
– Kirk Franklin, “Just for Me” – Winner
– PJ Morton ft. Le’Andria Johnson & Mary Mary, “All In His Pain”
– The Clark Sisters, “Victory”

Best Actress

– Angela Bassett
– Cynthia Erivo
– Issa Rae – Winner
– Regina King
– Tracee Ellis Ross
– Zendaya

Best Actor

– Billy Porter
– Eddie Murphy
– Forest Whitaker
– Jamie Foxx
– Michael B. Jordan – Winner
– Omari Hardwick

Young Stars Award

– Alex Hibbert
– Asante Blackk
– Jahi Di’Allo Winston
– Marsai Martin – Winner
– Miles Brown
– Storm Reid

Best Movie

– Bad Boys for Life
– Dolemite Is My Name
– Harriet
– Homecoming: A Film by Beyoncé
– Just Mercy
– Queen & Slim – Winner

Sportswoman of the Year

– Ajeé Wilson
– Claressa Shields
– Coco Gauff
– Naomi Osaka
– Serena Williams
– Simone Biles – Winner

Sportsman of the Year

– Giannis Antetokounmpo
– Kawhi Leonard
– LeBron James – Winner
– Odell Beckham Jr.
– Patrick Mahomes II
– Stephen Curry

Viewer’s Choice Award

– Chris Brown Ft. Drake, “No Guidance”
DaBaby, “Bop”
– Future ft. Drake, “Life Is Good”
– Megan Thee Stallion ft. Nicki Minaj, “Hot Girl Summer” – Winner
– Roddy Ricch, “The Box”
– The Weeknd, “Heartless”

Copyright Notice: All rights reserved. This article, and other contents on this website, may not be reproduced, published, rewritten or redistributed in whole or in part without a directly written permission from ValidUpdates.

Next Post

UPDATE: Hushpuppi's cohort, Woodberry falls sick 9 days in Moshannon prison

487 […]